Merry Christmas

With a week until Christmas everyone is busy trying to get things done. STOP. Take a breather! Go ahead, just for a moment, I give you permission. PEACE ON EARTH! EMMANUEL: GOD WITH US! SILENT NIGHT. Do these sound like your business of Christmas? It is wonderful getting together with family and friends, but please don’t forget WHAT you are celebrating. You are not just celebrating to celebrate. (At least I hope not!)

This time of the year, more so than any, we remember, we recollect, we breathe a sigh of relief that God loved us enough to give us His Son JESUS. Jesus is the Christ child who took away the sins of the world. Our sins. My sins. My sins that would have eternally separated me from the love of my God, and being with Him someday in Heaven. It is because of JESUS that we celebrate. It is because of JESUS we have new life! Thank you JESUS for bringing peace to earth. Giving us Hope, Life and Love. Thank you for giving me my being, for in YOU I live and move and have my being. I am a child of the Most High God, a child of the King, a child of royalty with an inheritance that can not be taken away. I owe this all to you JESUS.

Thank you for coming. Thank you for taking on the form of a helpless babe, walking in our shoes, and feeling our pain. Thank you JESUS for defeating the enemy of our souls, conquering the grave and hell so we do not have to live in fear. Thank you JESUS for being my Saviour, saving me from myself, and from the enemy that seeks to destroy me. Thank you JESUS for your resurrection power that now lives on the inside of me and that same Holy Spirit that raised You up from the dead has now been given to me to conquer this enemy. Yes, the enemy is raging, because he knows his time is short. But Good News: He IS DEFEATED! Yes, he is and You, Jesus have given us Your power to remind him of that and walk in the authority that You have given us to declare our Father’s will to be done here in earth as in Heaven.

Rejoice o’ ye people. Lift up the Lord. Who is this king of Glory? He is JESUS CHRIST our KING, our LORD, our SAVIOR. Open up your hearts and let his light and his love flood in. MERRY CHRISTMAS JESUS! THANK YOU FOR LOVING US. Thank you for loving me! Thank you for being with me: Emmanuel. Happy Birthday. I honor YOU. I love YOU. Merry Christmas

Leave a comment