FAITH IS NOW

Just thinking. Today is the last day of winter 2022. I am blessed to be able to share with anyone who will listen. I, like you, have been on a journey in life. I have made many mistakes, but my God is faithful to me even when I am faithless. So much has happened since 2018 and I am still getting my feet “under me” as they say. Know this, ‘NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER NEVER Slack off on reading the Word of God. It is your very life, breath, soul and spirit. Don’t ever assume that your past relationship with God the Father will get you through! It won’t. FAITH IS ACTIVE. FAITH IS NOW–Thank you Dr. Sam DeJoy. Hebrews 11:1 says, Now faith is the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen. Dr. Sam taught us that if you study that, it means faith is NOW. Not yesterday, not tomorrow, but now. What are you doing in your walk with the Lord Now, this very moment, this very day? Are you trusting God for anything. ARE YOU TALKING TO GOD TODAY? ARE YOU LISTENING TO HIM TODAY? Don’t be foolish like I was and say you got this, because you don’t. Faith is now and it is the substance. It is the “let’s make it happen’ of God’s will, not only in our lives but in the lives of others. So read your Word, talk to Jesus, pour out your heart to Him and never, ever, ever let anyone or anything distract you from what’s important in life: JESUS CHRIST. Remember, it is for such a time as this that we have been called.

Together in His Service,

Karen Sue

Leave a comment